Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Spread the love


Price: ₹ 189.00
(as of May 22,2020 18:15:46 UTC – Details)


Eighteen-year-old Xifeng (pronounced She-fung) is gorgeous. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is supposed to be Empress of Feng Lu. But provided that she embraces the darkness inside her.

Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the sting of the map, Xifeng longs to meet the future promised to her by her merciless aunt, the witch Guma, who has learn the playing cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng’s majestic future. But is the worth of greatness too excessive? To declare her place beside the Emperor, Xifeng should solid apart Wei, the younger man who has longed to marry her since childhood. And darker nonetheless, she must embrace the callous magic that runs by means of her veins–magic fueled by consuming the hearts of the just lately killed–for the god who has despatched her on this journey is not going to be glad till his energy is full.

Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world crammed with each breathtaking ache and wonder, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns possesses all of the hallmarks of masterful fantasy–dazzling magic, heart-breaking romance and a world that hangs within the stability.

Fans of Stealing Snow, Red Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this gorgeous debut.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *