Brian Conaghan Book Pack : The Bombs That Brought Us Together+ The Weight of a Thousand Feathers (Set of 2 Books)

Spread the love

Price: ₹ 712.00
(as of May 27,2020 16:35:38 UTC – Details)


The Bombs That Brought Us Together: Shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award 2016
Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He is aware of the principles: no going out after darkish; no consuming; no litter; no preventing. You do not wish to get on the unsuitable aspect of the individuals who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the principles begin to get damaged. Then the bombs come, and the troopers from Old Country, and Little Town adjustments for ever. Sometimes, to maintain the individuals you like secure, it’s a must to do unhealthy issues. As Little Town’s guidelines crumble, Charlie is sucked into a harmful sport. There’s a gun, and a unhealthy man, and his closest pal, and his dearest enemy. Charlie Law needs to maintain everybody completely happy, even when it kills him. And possibly it can … Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.

The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
p>WINNER OF THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS TEEN & YOUNG ADULT BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018
LONGLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

Angry, stirring and tender, that is a daring, questioning exploration of the lengths to which we’ll go for the individuals we love. From the Costa Children’s Book Award profitable creator of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together.

Bobby Seed has questions. What’s one other phrase for ‘thesaurus’? How can I inform Bel I would like her as my woman pal, not my girlfriend? How a lot ache is Mum in at this time? Has she taken her capsules? And generally, secretly, Why us?

Bobby’s little brother Danny has questions too. Will Bobby let him have Rice Krispies for dinner? And can he keep up late on the pc? And why will not Mum’s silly sickness simply GO AWAY?

But it is Mum’s query for Bobby that might flip every thing on its head. It’s the Big One. The Unthinkable One. If Bobby agrees, he will not simply be soothing her ache. He’ll be serving to to finish it.

Would he? Could he?

Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.


A daring, irreverent and tender novel about a younger carer from the Costa Children’s Award profitable creator of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *